2024 REAST Life Members

Annual General / Special General Meetings / New Life Members

The Annual General Meeting of REAST was held last Sunday with Silent Keys being remembered, reports being received and the election of the 2024 office bearers:

President – Hayden VK7HH, Vice-President – Sean VK7WTF, Secretary/Public Officer – Lance VK7ZA, Treasurer – David VK7DMG, Committee members – Richard VK7ZBX and Justin VK7TW.

Ex-officio office holders were also confirmed and they can be found on REAST website on the link in the email edition of this broadcast.


We then moved to a celebration of two long-term REAST members who became Life Members. We heard about the life and contributions of Herman Westerhof VK7HW and Mike Jenner VK7FB and beautiful myrtle-wood life member plaques were presented to each person.

LifeMembers2024 Herman VK7HW and Mike VK7FB

L2R: Mike Jenner VK7FB, President Hayden Honeywood VK7HH, Herman Westerhof VK7HW

A huge thank you to everyone who contributed and contributes to the life of the club. 

73, REAST Committee

This entry was posted in Member Activity, REAST News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.